Thanksgiving Engagement

Standard

Well, I certainly had an eventful Thanksgiving!

Ryan surprised me with a trip to Tahoe yesterday and proposed at King Beach, a special place for us. It was perfect! 

I said yes! 🙂

We are happily engaged and feeling very blessed this Thanksgiving.

I try to be aware of all I am blessed with every day and not take for granted all I have. I am so thankful for all the amazing people in my life that helped me get through the hard times, for all those that had gone before me and helped show me the way and the amazing people in this world that inspired me to not just exist, but really LIVE. I’m grateful for my dogs that have been my faithful companions and made me feel like I was never completely alone in the worst moments. I am grateful for Gigi! We have learned a lot together and accomplished some great things this year. I am so grateful to have such a special bond with her. I love that horse! I am also grateful for our other horses, Lynx, Fire and Ringo.

I’m thankful for God being with me every step of the way and for helping guide my feet to where I am today, even when I didn’t realize it.

I am also SO grateful for this amazing man that changed my life! And I am lucky enough to call him my best friend and now, fiance!

Wishing you all the best this Thanksgiving and sending prayers and love to those that are struggling through this holiday today away from family or missing a special someone.

And of course, we are sending support and love to our troops serving away from home this holiday season and their families carrying on the traditions while they wait!

Blessings,

Chelsey

Image

Leave a Reply

