David and Goliath: Invest in Yourself

Standard

Recently, I was listening to a motivating talk online and they mentioned that successful people consider books an INVESTMENT in themselves, not an expense.

Additionally, they are always carrying a book or taking a course. Basically they are always trying to learn more.

I was glad to hear that, as I have my own little library and it is always expanding!

This is my latest investment and what I am currently reading: David and Goliath -Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants by Malcolm Gladwell. I have other books written by him as well, such as Outliers. When I saw this new book I knew I had to read it. It is great so far.

So, what is your latest investment? What are you reading?

Never Give Up, 

Chelsey Stimson

Image

3 thoughts on “David and Goliath: Invest in Yourself

Leave a Reply

