Aside

“I just looked up today
And realized how far away I am from where You are”.

I realized, once again, that when things start falling apart and I am not being the person I want to be that I have drifted too far from my cornerstone. I need to “fix my eyes” and it is beautiful how everything starts to feel right again. That would be Jesus if you aren’t sure who I am talking about.

My story is not just a story of overcoming adversity and loss, it is also my testimony. Though I was getting closer to God when Tyler passed away, I suddenly felt totally confused and lost. Eventually, I realized God was had been with me the whole time, much like the poem “Footprints in the Sand”. 

I get so disappointed with myself when I find myself living in the secular world and far away from where I want to be. Usually the signs that I am not in the right place are obvious, though sometimes it will be something significant that really opens my eyes. It’s almost like dazing off while driving. 

I wonder how many other people experience this. I wonder too if it something I will continually face throughout life. I suppose so. 

Never Give Up,

Chelsey

 

Imagefo

Leave a Reply

